HOME DOWNLOADS TOOLS HOW TO'S SOFTCAM.KEY FORUM LINKS
It is currently 25 Jan 2021, 16:14




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 141 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next
 EVO E3HD - Exploatare de zi cu zi 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 10:32
Posts: 74077
Location: On the barrel ...
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
"baietii"de la HDFreaks Forum au inceput sa publice frecvent imagini atat
pentru EVO M7 cat si pentru EVO M3 ... curand vor fi competitive !

vedeti AICI

_________________
Ex computer guru !


14 Jul 2013, 20:33
Profile Send private message

Joined: 19 Feb 2013, 15:11
Posts: 104
Post Re: OPTIBOX EVO M7 sau E3
Ma gandeam ca E7 avand 2 partitii pentru Mara si E2, pentru E2 raman mai putine resurse si mai putin spatiu decat pentru E2 de la Evo E3 unde E2 are la dispozitie resursele si spatiul integral.


14 Jul 2013, 22:10
Profile Send private message

Joined: 24 Jun 2013, 15:58
Posts: 136
Post Re: OPTIBOX EVO M7 sau E3
Pai ... EVO M7 are flash de 512Mb impartit "frateste" intre MARA SI ENIGMA2 iar EVO E3HD are flash de 256Mb deci la EVO M7 este loc destul pentru toata lumea :)


15 Jul 2013, 08:20
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 10:32
Posts: 74077
Location: On the barrel ...
Post Re: OPTIBOX EVO M7 sau E3
Asta ca sa nu mai pomenim ca imaginea ocupa sub 100 Mb din partitia flash ..
iar in RAM este vraiste ... nimeni nu foloseste cat este disponibil !

_________________
Ex computer guru !


15 Jul 2013, 10:52
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: 24 Sep 2010, 21:40
Posts: 73
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
Acest receptor recunoaste sunetul in format ,,DTS,,?


29 Jul 2013, 20:42
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 10:32
Posts: 74077
Location: On the barrel ...
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
Este o problema de soft ! depinde exclusive de imaginea folosita ... de regula
imaginile Enigma2 stiu DTS !

_________________
Ex computer guru !


30 Jul 2013, 07:11
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: 24 Sep 2010, 21:40
Posts: 73
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
Sa inteleg ca in momentul de fata ,,baietii destepti,, ce scot imagini pt rec, nu au reusit sa implementeze driverul pt DTS?


30 Jul 2013, 11:08
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 10:32
Posts: 74077
Location: On the barrel ...
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
Pe aceasta imagine inca nu am verificat ... dar ma intorc duminica acasa
si vom sti ... in general DTS papa ceva mai multe resurse ... de regula se
fololseste o versiune minimala care stie "downmix" ...adica amesteca
canalele si scoate un stereo !

_________________
Ex computer guru !


02 Aug 2013, 19:36
Profile Send private message

Joined: 06 Aug 2013, 14:26
Posts: 6
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
apologies for speaking english.

does anyone else find this box really slow running openatv?


08 Aug 2013, 14:29
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 10:32
Posts: 74077
Location: On the barrel ...
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
Not a tall ! I'm using it for more that two months ... is acting perfectly
normal ! In what sense you are thinking that EVO E3 is slow ? What skin
you are using ? this can be important ...

_________________
Ex computer guru !


08 Aug 2013, 18:20
Profile Send private message

Joined: 06 Aug 2013, 14:26
Posts: 6
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
I take it back,

Not so slow now. Well 2 hours ago I re flashed it with the latest image and it is running fine. Had a couple of 145 errors with autobouquets. Sent a bouqet via dreamboxedit and it works. have since rebooted and installed cccam2.3.0. Unfortunately Mrs S1nnah is watching FTA.

Later I'll try openwebif. I think that this is maybe the cause of my problem. Shame because part of our plan is to stream to XBMC.

watch this space


08 Aug 2013, 22:07
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 10:32
Posts: 74077
Location: On the barrel ...
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
Maybe streaming is'nt working perfect ! anyway is time consuming ...
so this can be a good reason for Enigma2 to be slow during streaming !
in any Enigma2 ... not only on E3HD !

_________________
Ex computer guru !


09 Aug 2013, 07:08
Profile Send private message

Joined: 06 Aug 2013, 14:26
Posts: 6
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
Hi again mihaip,

Got up early this morning and moved the box upstairs. Streaming FTA HD wonderfully. It does slow the box down. After I stop the stream in XBMC the box remains slow for about five minutes. Then it seems to sort itself out.

Not perfect but we only need it to stream from the lounge to the bedroom after we go to bed so it's not really an issue.

I would imagine a £450 vU+ box would be better but we paid £99 for the E3HD so we can't complain. Now that the speed is sorted out I am more than impressed by this little box of magic.

Thanks for your help


09 Aug 2013, 10:31
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 10:32
Posts: 74077
Location: On the barrel ...
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
Well ... at that price difference ! I wouldn't mind too... :D

_________________
Ex computer guru !


09 Aug 2013, 10:42
Profile Send private message

Joined: 06 Aug 2013, 14:26
Posts: 6
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
further testing this morning and the box is no longer slowing down when streaming. I'm impressed.

What I have noticed when streaming. If XBMC has control of the tuner (you have an active stream playing) you cannot change channel directly on the receiver. you need to stop the Stream on XBMC first.

We also installed XBMC gotham which has improved zapping time.


09 Aug 2013, 12:19
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 10:32
Posts: 74077
Location: On the barrel ...
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
I cannot comment ... I don't have a XBMC player ... but streaming seem
to "get" full attention from Enigma2 ... witch is understandable ....

_________________
Ex computer guru !


09 Aug 2013, 14:36
Profile Send private message

Joined: 06 Aug 2013, 14:26
Posts: 6
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
seems to struggle streaming HD. especially with sports and fast moving scenes. flicking to the SD version of the channel fixes it. I can live with that, for now.

i would be interested to see streaming running on an expsensive dual tuner vu+


09 Aug 2013, 16:05
Profile Send private message

Joined: 06 Aug 2013, 14:26
Posts: 6
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
Hi again,

quick question. Have you tried HD streaming from your receiver? is it ok for you?


10 Aug 2013, 11:14
Profile Send private message
User avatar

Joined: 23 Jun 2009, 10:32
Posts: 74077
Location: On the barrel ...
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
No ! simply I didn't need it ! so I'm not a expert in this ...

_________________
Ex computer guru !


10 Aug 2013, 14:20
Profile Send private message
Post Re: Firmware EVO E3 - Enigma2
Am intrat si eu in posesia Optibox Evo E3 si sunt multumit de stabilitate/functionalitate.
O singura nelamurire am, legata de CCcam : nu reusesc sa rezolv problema de prio pe caiduri. Am pus fisierul CCcam.prio in /usr/keys dar efectiv nu respecta prioritizarea : spre exemplu, pe History HD imi deschide de pe caid 0d02 din hop2, in loc sa imi ia de pe 0b02 care il am local in server.
Imaginea folosita:
openatv-3.0-e3hd-20130811_usb.zip
A mai intilnit cineva aceasta problema ?
In rest, nu am ce sa reprosez pina acum aparatului, folosind imagini OpenATV.


11 Aug 2013, 13:25
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 141 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 8  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.